Academic Calendar 2019/2020 (Foundation Program)

4 December 2019, 8:50 am Written by 
Published in Academic Calendar
Read 10540 times Last modified on Thursday, 25 June 2020 11:25

Semester 3 2019/2020


Event Days Dates
Classes Start Sunday 16 February 2020
Last day to Register for classes Monday 17 February 2020
Last day to Drop a course (without penalty) Thursday 20 February 2020
Drop a course (with penalty 25%) start - Week2 Sunday 23 February 2020
Drop a course (with penalty 50%) start - Week3 Sunday 1 March 2020
Drop a course (with penalty 75%) start - Week4 Sunday 8 March 2020
Drop Period (with penalty) End Thursday 12 March 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' starts Sunday 15 March 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' ends Thursday 26 March 2020
Classes End Tuesday 21 April 2020
Final Exams start Wednesday 22 April 2020
Final Exams end Thursday 23 April 2020
Grade Appeal  Wednesday& Thursday 29&30 April 2020
End of Semester 3-19/20 Thursday 30 April 2020

Semester 4 2019/2020


Event Days Dates
Classes Start Sunday 10-May-20
Last day to Register for classes Monday 11-May-20
Last day to Drop a course (without penalty) Thursday 14-May-20
Drop a course (with penalty 25%) start - Week2 Sunday 17-May-20
Drop a course (with penalty 50%) start - Week3 Sunday 24-May-20
Drop a course (with penalty 75%) start - Week4 Sunday 31-May-20
Drop Period (with penalty) End Thursday 4-Jun-20
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' starts Sunday 7-Jun-20
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' ends Thursday 18-Jun-20
Classes End Thursday 16-Jul-20
Final Exams start Thursday 16-Jul-20
Final Exams end Thursday 16-Jul-20
Grade Appeal  Tuesday & Wednesday 21&22 July 2020
End of Semester 4-19/20 Wednesday 22-Jul-20
Semester Break for faculty starts Thursday 23-Jul-20

Semester 4 (I) 19-20
Courses offered (Reading & Writing and Listening& Speaking)


Event Days Dates
Summer  1 starts

Sunday

10-May-20
Last day of classes

Thursday

25-Jun-20
Grade Appeal

Wednesday

1-Jul-20
Summer 1 ends

Thursday

2-Jul-20

Summer 4 (2) 19-20
Courses offered (Grammar & Writing)


Event Days Dates
Summer 2 starts

Sunday

5-Jul-20
Last day of classes

Thursday

20-Aug-20
Grade Appeal

Wednesday 

26-Aug-20
Summer  2 ends

Thursday

27-Aug-20

* Holiday may not be on the same day

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

(#) No Official Holiday

(1) one-day holiday

(2) two-days holiday or more

Rate this item
(0 votes)
AbdelKawy AbdelHady

Quis fringilla quis cursus urna sed sed velit nunc metus condimentum. Et pretium nec magna eros id commodo ligula Phasellus Curabitur wisi. Lacus elit lorem ridiculus vitae tempus eget nibh ut risus et.

Website: www.joomlart.com