Academic Calendar Summer 2019 (Academic Program)

28 April 2016, 3:13 pm Written by 
Published in Academic Calendar
Read 74261 times Last modified on Tuesday, 25 June 2019 22:55

Summer I 2019


Event Days Dates
Registration & Advising Sun - Thu May 5 - 9, 2019
SS1 Classes Start Sunday May 12, 2019
Ramadan (Fasting Month) (#) Tuesday May 7,2019
Last Day to Register for Classes Monday May 13, 2019
Last Day to Drop a Course Thursday May 16, 2019
Withdraw and receive a 'W' starts Sunday May 19, 2019
Last day to receive a 'W' for withdraw Thursday June 6 2019
Eid AI-Fitr (End of Ramadan) Break (2)** Wednesday June 5, 2019
Last Day of Classes Tuesday June 18, 2019
Final Exams Start Wednesday June 19, 2019
Final Exams End Sunday June 23,2019
Grade Appeal Tuesday June 25, 2019
Supplementary Exams Wednesday June 26, 2019
End of Summer One Session 2019 Thursday July 4,2019

Summer II 2019


Event Days Dates
Registration & Advising Sun - Thu June 30 - July 4, 2019
SS2 Classes Start Sunday July 7, 2019
Last Day to Register for Classes Monday July 8, 2019
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty) Thursday July11,2019
Withdraw and receive a 'W' starts Sunday July 14, 2019
Renaissance Day (1) ** Tuesday July 23,2019
Last day to receive a 'W' for withdraw Thursday August 1, 2019
Eid AI-Adha (2) ** Monday August 12, 2019
Last Day of Classes Thursday August 15, 2019
Final Exams Start Sunday August 18, 2019
Final Exams End Tuesday August 20, 2019
Grade Appeal Thursday August 22, 2019
Supplementary Exams Sunday August 25, 2019
End of Summer Session Two 2019 Tuesday August 27, 2019
Professional Development (ALL Faculty) Tue - Thu September 3 - 5 , 2019
New Academic year starts Sunday September 8, 2019

* Holiday may not be on the same day

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

(#) No Official Holiday

(1) one-day holiday

(2) two-days holiday or more

Rate this item
(0 votes)
AbdelKawy AbdelHady

Quis fringilla quis cursus urna sed sed velit nunc metus condimentum. Et pretium nec magna eros id commodo ligula Phasellus Curabitur wisi. Lacus elit lorem ridiculus vitae tempus eget nibh ut risus et.

Website: www.joomlart.com