Spring 2020


Event Days Dates
Classes Start Sunday January 19, 2020
Last day to register for classes Thursday January 23, 2020
Last day to drop a course (without penalty) Thursday January 30, 2020
Drop a course (with penalty 25%) start - Week3 Sunday February 2, 2020
Drop a course (with penalty 50%) start - Week4 Sunday February 9, 2020
Drop a course (with penalty 75%) start - Week5 Sunday February 16, 2020
Drop Period (with penalty) End Thursday February 20, 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' starts Sunday February 23, 2020
Mid- Semester Break (For Students) Tuesday To Thursday 10 To 12 March, 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' ends Thursday April 9, 2020
Classes End Thursday April 23, 2020
Final Exams start Thursday April 23, 2020
Final Exams end Friday May 1, 2020

SUMMER SEMESTER 2020 (May 10 – Sept 3)

Session I (May 10 - June 18)


Event Days Dates
Classes Start Sunday May 10, 2020
Last day to Register for classes Monday May11, 2020
Last day to Drop a course (without penalty)-Week 1 Thursday May 14, 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' grade starts - Week 2 Sunday May 17, 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' grade ends - Week 4 Thursday June 11, 2020
End of session I Thursday June 18, 2020

Session II (June 21 - July 23)


Event Days Dates
Classes Start Sunday June 21, 2020
Last day to Register for classes Monday June 22, 2020
Last day to Drop a course (without penalty)-Week 1 Thursday June 25, 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' gradestarts - Week 2 Sunday June 28, 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' grade ends - Week 4 Thursday July 16, 2020
End of Session II Thursday July 23, 2020

Session III (July 26 - Sept 3)


Event Days Dates
Classes Start Sunday July 26, 2020
Last day to Register for classes Monday July 27, 2020
Last day to Drop a course (without penalty)-Week 1 Thursday July 30, 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' grade starts - Week 2 Sunday August 2, 2020
Withdraw a course and receive a 'W' grade ends - Week 4 Thursday August 27, 2020
End of Session III Thursday Sep 3, 2020

* Holiday may not be on the same day

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

(#) No Official Holiday

(1) one-day holiday

(2) two-days holiday or more